| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
KRiTTeR

Joined: 14 Mar 2005 Posts: 6 Location: Wisconsin
|
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 3:51 am Post subject: FloEdit |
|
|
| Where can I download it? And I tried the website [url] http://www.wolfnode.de[/url],but it did'nt work.So does anyone know where else I can get it? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
KRiTTeR

Joined: 14 Mar 2005 Posts: 6 Location: Wisconsin
|
Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 11:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ontopic: Yea,thats ok.As long as there is no viruses or anything else like that.Because I don't want that Sasser dilemma again.
Offtopic: And right now living in Wisconsin is boring.Nothing really exciting happens here.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Schabbs Forums Admin

Joined: 13 Jan 2005 Posts: 116 Location: London, England.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
KRiTTeR

Joined: 14 Mar 2005 Posts: 6 Location: Wisconsin
|
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 2:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Yea I was just thinking that why whould a moderator send somthing like a virus. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Conner94 Moderator

Joined: 15 Jan 2005 Posts: 249 Location: ???
|
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well, you never know what someone might do, on purpose or accedental. Though I know Possum enough to know he wouldn't do something like send a virus, along with many other wolfers. _________________ My Wolfenstein Website:
http://www.wolf94.cjb.net
Status: Falling apart over a product I ordered that is taking forever to arrive. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mega Luigi Site Admin

Joined: 12 Jan 2005 Posts: 127 Location: Brazil
|
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 6:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
@Kritter: Sorry by Possum, I am sure he just made a error, and sorry if you lost something from your computer by that.  _________________ Mega Luigi
Site Admin
Forums Admin |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
KRiTTeR

Joined: 14 Mar 2005 Posts: 6 Location: Wisconsin
|
Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:01 am Post subject: Sorry all |
|
|
Sorry.you did'nt hear the first (i accidentally fogot)like a week ago someone sem me a message saying "omg! this is funny"and after the word funny there was a dl link and I downloaded and ran the file.All it did was open a conversation window to everyone on my contact list for MSN messaging them that same message.And then I scaned it for viruses,and it was a worm.And it did'nt just message my whole contact list it also downloaded some adware infested programs like Power-Scan.It also put a whole bunch of BAD favorites in my favorites folder for my web browser.So thats why I said that in the first place,I'm now more aware of what people send me thorugh MSN.
Note:And that worm only affects MSN users only. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Schabbs Forums Admin

Joined: 13 Jan 2005 Posts: 116 Location: London, England.
|
Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2005 5:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, I read about that virus somehere. They can be a real nuisance. I would have thought that by now, all messages would be filtered for viruses. Most ISP's still don't though.
One of my service providers does filter the emails but even here one still got through. It was caught by my anti-virus software.  _________________ Brian. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|